Pull List 7/18/12

Wow, no posts in a week.  School started again, tough to time find when I’m up at 5 and not home until 4.  Plus I went out with the boys a few times.

Pull list this week.  Batwoman #11, Daredevil #15, Blue Beetle #11, Saga #5, Captain Atom #11, DB Cooper #5, Avengers Academy #33, Uncanny X-Men #16, Avengers vs. X-Men #8(of 12).

I didn’t get the new Wonder Woman or Secret Service.  I like the idea of the Wonder Woman book, but I’ve had to cut back and I just don’t really like the pacing of the stories.  I’m not sure what kind of story I’d even define it as.  As far as Secret Service, I couldn’t even remember what happened last issue and I just didn’t care that much. 

Last week was a good week:  Batman was only mediocre (I saw the same comic when Spidey fought the Green Goblin about 800 times), I’m not sure how Smoke and Mirrors finishes up in one issue, Swamp Thing finally is crossing over with Animal Man, Saucer Country is cool and weird, Scarlet Spider is freaking fantastic, dramatic, and laugh out loud funny, Spider-Men is better in theory than execution although it’s proving Pichelli (is that her name) should always always always draw Spider-Man, Resurrection Man is hurrying up to end, which is sad, Demon Knights was less awesome than previously but still good, Planetoid still doesn’t need words it’s so cool to look at, Wolverine and the X-Men had a good flashback story about Kid Gladiator’s baby sitter, although it felt a little like the Unsullied from Game of Thrones (which may have been what made it so good), and Avenging Spider-Man was kind of weird with a wtf villain and it gave me an interest (almost impossibly) in Captain Marvel.

That was last week.  This week’s have not been awesome so far, but ok.  Got a few to go.  Hope to have time to write some this weekend.

Leave a Reply

