Batman: Killing Joke

I picked up Killing Joke from the library the other day as well. I’m curious now to see its original coloring as I read the recolored version and have only seen panels of the original colors.. I didn’t really know anything about it except that it was considered a classic (and that it was short) so I thought I’d try it out.

I was surprised by the shooting of Barbara. I didn’t know THIS was where it happened. I’m not sure I liked the ending, but I’m not sure I didn’t like it. Did Batman really kill the Joker? Were they both just enjoying a good laugh before going on their separate paths, one to prison and one back to hunting criminals?

It was a good story. I’m a bit Batman’d out right now with Eternal, Batman, and Detective, but this was a nice little bit of Bat-History.

Leave a Reply

