Mad Dog Ward

Web 33, Spectacular 133, Amazing 295.

I should boycott Ann Nocenti.  This was so awful.  I don’t know why they had this follow on the heels of Kraven’s Last Hunt, but this was three months of all three Spider-Titles consumed by darkness with these last three issues completely nonsensical and unimportant and complete a waste of Spider-Time.

I’m not going to say anything else.  I don’t even know if this was meant to bring attention to the plight of those in mental hospitals or just a gross caricature of mental health.  God these were terrible.

I guess thank goodness we have Venom coming up (even though I’m not a Venom guy).

Leave a Reply

