New Avengers #1-10

Been on a bit of a classic Spidey break as I’m in to Spider-Verse and Axis (both of which are really good so far).

Just picked up the deluxe hardcovers of New Avengers (1-5) which I think takes me through Secret Wars.  1-10 was good.   Bendis has a pretty good feel for dialogue and the characters seem relatively believable.  I don’t know that much about Sauron in the first six, but it was a decent intro for a pretty obscure villain and I’m interested in where this Sentry thing ends up, as I know nothing about the character.

It’s a weird Justice League thing to me – why do Spider-Man and Spider-Woman need to be around when Sentry can do anything (other than the fact that he’s batcrap crazy)?

Leave a Reply

